DC Eats Cont’d

Yesterday’s post portrayed the positives of my trip (at least food-wise) but I just realized that what I have left to recap is not quite as upbeat: spoiler alert – it ends like this:

Let’s begin.

As I mentioned, one way I spent my travel budget was at Whole Foods. I stocked up on some healthy snacks like apples, bananas, kind bars etc (I am really loving their lower sugar nuts & spices flavors). I had a refrigerator in my room so I also picked up one of these to try:

It is a So Delicious, Greek Style Yogurt made from Almond Milk. I was very excited to try it. I have tried Almond Milk Yogurt before and wasn’t a huge fan (see this post). I wanted to give it another shot, since I don’t eat much, if any, dairy anymore I really miss greek yogurt and I thought that maybe this brand and this style might be better. I hoped.

Let me just take a moment to clarify that I am not a picky eater. For the most part, there are not a lot of foods I do not like (olives) but I am very choosy about the foods I consume. When I have the luxury of making that choice, I try to be selective about the food I put into my body.

That being said, I did not like this stuff at all. It tasted like kindergarten paste. Just bad.

I don’t like to waste food but I really couldn’t eat it. So, unfortunately in the trash it went. This does not pass the test as a yogurt substitute.

This was how my day began and as I alluded to in the photo above, the day ended with me caught in a rainstorm with no umbrella getting completely soaked.  Not the worst thing that could happen, but now my sneakers smell like an NFL locker room.

Leave a comment

Filed under Product Review

Leave a Reply

