Green Oatmeal

I really like oatmeal. I also really like having something green for breakfast. Dilemma.

Recently, I pulled a sneaky chef move on myself and it worked. I put spinach in my oatmeal. I’m serious.

Come with me on this journey.

Before…

After!

Recipe

1/4 cup steel cut oats

1 small banana, chopped

generous sprinkle of cinnamon

dash of alcohol-free vanilla

large handful of spinach

1 tsp of sweetener (I used coconut sugar)

Directions

Cook oatmeal according to directions, stir in everything but the spinach. Once the oatmeal is nearly done cooking, tear spinach into small pieces and throw into the pot for the last few minutes until it wilts down. I promise – you can’t even taste it! It’s just cinnamon-banana oatmeal with a (green) twist.

2 Comments

Filed under What I'm Eating

2 responses to “Green Oatmeal

  1. Tinie14

    I’m going to try this, I seriously need to eat more greens!

Leave a Reply

